Congratulations Brendan McKee, the 2018 Team Green Champion!

For the third season in a row, Canadian Kawasaki Motors is proud to announce Brendan McKee as our Team Green Champion! Once again proving that focus and determination on a KX is the perfect combination to take home championships. Thank you Brendan for your continued brand loyalty and congratulations once again on your Team Green hat trick!

Where are you from?

Lloydminster Saskatchewan.

How old are you and what grade are you in?

I am 14 years old, grade 9.

What did you ride this year?

KX85, KX100 and KX250F.

What classes do you participate in?

85cc, Supermini, B Class, MX2 JR and MX3 JR

What class will you race in next year?

Supermini, A Class, Intermediate MX2, MX3 & ProAM

Who is your Team Green Dealer?

Lethal Motorsports (Russ, Kasmine, Maverick, Darren and Dalton).

What was your best memory from the 2018 season?

My best memory this season was moving up to JR, I was not sure how I was really going to do but after riding my first SMA race in Saskatoon I set my sights on winning both MX2 JR & MX3 JR and kept my eye on the prize which for me was ultimately winning Team Green for the third years in a row (hat trick). I am proud to report I ended up winning MX2 and MX3 JR classes in the SMA on my sweet KX250F I had won from Team Green 2 years ago.

What are your goals for the 2019 season?

Training again in California with Donnie Hansen and racing in the Tripe Crown Pro National Series. Hoping to finish in the top 5 in Intermediate MX2, MX3 in the Saskatchewan Motocross Association.

Who would you like to thank?

Team Green Kawasaki, Lethal Motorsports, Larson Ranching (Lorne), GMACK Oilfield (Redpath Family), DC Garage Concepts (Jason), Raider Well Servicing (Les), Newalta Corp, Flo Motorsports, Parts Canada (Kal), RG3 Western Canada (Curtis), Pro Circuit, Atlas Braces, Saskatoon Orthopedic and Sports Medicine Centre (Mike), CTI Knee Braces, Insane & Reckless (Samantha) and most of all my parents Heather & Vance McKee.

Congratulations Brendan & Let the good times roll!

Back to 2018 Winners